Day +9

Good morning! it’s been a few days since the last post so I need to update.  John’s blood count as of yesterday is still dropping. How it can get lower than 0.0015 is beyond me. He is so very weak. Thursday, he was lethargic. Friday, he was a little bit more energetic. Yesterday, Saturday, he was the weakest that I have ever seen him.  It took him 20 minutes to get out of bed.  Every breath seemed to take more energy than he had to give.  

By the time I left last night, he had run a fever, been nauseated, on top of this on-going cough. They took a chest x-Ray which cleared him of a pneumonia diagnosis. And been given additional meds to combat nausea.

This morning, I see that he was given blood and platelets in the middle of the night, his fever broke and the increased breathing treatments are helping his cough.   He has already talked more this morning than he did all day yesterday.  That is a good sign because we know John loves to talk 😀

Have a wonderful Sunday.  Enjoy your families! 

God is good all the time.

4 thoughts on “Day +9

  1. Praying every day….for you both….I can’t imagine what his body must be going through. But I know that God certainly knows and is taking really good care of our guy!…and you….
    HAPPY MOTHER’s DAY, CINDY! Love you both…

    Like

  2. Thinking and praying for John. Hang tough John. God Bless you. My fave scripture, Jeremiah 29:11 Your OBI Nurse, April

    Like

Leave a comment